GOT Polish: Pastels

I really enjoyed the brushstroke mani which I tried for the first time last month for the Techniques Challenge. Last time I used metallic polishes and you can see my attempt here

I thought it was a design which would look great in pastel colours and was excited to try it. In my rush I used a base colour which I’ve had for less than a year (Play It Blue – Catrice) Oooops! I realised what I’d done but really didn’t want to start over so this one is a bit of a blip! All the other polishes I used for the actual brushstroke bit of the mani are over a year old – I didn’t totally mess it up!

I loved the result and thought it would be fun to use a matte topcoat over the finished design. I like the soft spring feeling of this mani and love the brushstroke technique even more on a second try!

20140404-135254.jpg

I used: Play it Blue – Catrice, Sumner Place – Nails Inc, Elizabeth Street – Nails Inc, Keep Calm Paint On – China Glaze, Do You Lilac It? – OPI

2 comments

  1. This is a very cool look – actually looks like you used artists pastels or something! I’m totally behind on the GOT polish? Maybe I can catch up next week!

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.