Techniques Challenge: Ombré

A day late but here’s my ombré mani for the Techniques Challenge. I decided to try a ruffian ombre but I’m not sure I chose particularly good shades of blue for it. They looked good in the bottles but didn’t necessarily make a good ombré, especially the thumb and forefinger which just look way too similar.

I like how the ruffian worked with the ombré though and think it was a good choice for a slight twist on a traditional ombré. I still need to work on getting cleaner lines for my ruffian manis but overall I’m pleased.

20140404-002430.jpg

I used: Fit for a Queen – Ciaté, Play it Blue – Catrice, If I Were a Boy – Essence, Matte Aqua – BYS, Baker Street – Nail Inc, Southwark – Nails Inc.

4 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

