Tri Polish Challenge: Turquoise, Nude and Coral Dragonflies

I wanted to do something summery and I started thinking of the beautiful fabrics on Japanese yukatas, which I remember admiring when I lived there. A pattern that I really liked was one with simple dragonfly shapes and I saw in it loads of different colours and styles. I always liked the summer festivals in Japan with all the girls in traditional dress, food stalls and people carrying shrines through the streets.

I decided to try and recreate the dragonfly pattern with this month’s tri polish colours. I stayed by painting my nails in a nude shade and then sponged a coral polish over the top. It came out a bit more sheer than I expected and just kind of changed the nude polish into a pinky orangey one with a hint of a shimmer. Then I painted the very simplified dragonfly shapes in a dark turquoise shade and I think they came out quite well.

20140612-231321.jpg

I used: Don’t Pretzel My Buttons – OPI, Secret of Love – Anny, Life is a Freeride – Essence

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.