Tri Polish Tuesday: Brown Pink and Grey Pinwheels

I’ve always followed the Tri-Polish Challenge on Crumpet’s Nail Tarts but never participated. When I saw the rules had changed this year and it was now one post per week I decided it was time to stop watching and start doing!

In case you’re not familiar with the rules of Tri Polish Tuesdays here they are:

Three colours will be chosen for each month and you post up to four manis using those three colours, plus the allowed extra colours of black, white, silver, gold and glitter toppers.

The difference this year is that you don’t have to stick to the same three polishes for the whole month, as long as you stick to the three chosen colours and allowed extras.

At least one mani must contain all three colours, while the others must contain as least two of the chosen colours.

Sounds fun right!?! I’d always been impressed with the variety of manis people came out with simply using three colours as inspiration so here’s my first attempt.

The colours for February are brown, pink and grey.

I’d tried a pinwheel design ages ago and hadn’t been hugely successful – take a look at my previous attempt here. So I thought I’d give it another go this time following a different tutorial which you can see here by Grand Makeup – not sure that’s where the original tutorial came from but I couldn’t find any links back to the original post.
Anyway. It still wasn’t a huge success – this design is really tricky! I guess I’ll have to give it another go later on. By the end of doing the design I could kind of see where I’d gone wrong and how I’d do it better next time – I just mustn’t leave it too long til I try again so I won’t forget!

20140204-140858.jpg

I used: Pillow Fight – Ciaté, You Don’t Know Jacques – OPI, Pink Rose – GOSH, Fit for a Queen – Ciaté

2 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

