Day 9 Pre-Spring Challenge: Rainbow

I had wanted to try a pinwheel design for a while and thought it was one which might go nicely with today’s rainbow theme. I looked up various tutorials but liked this one by indigonova1 best.

It was quite tricky and took me much longer than I expected! I didn’t quite manage to get the curves on the lines to make it look as swirled as the one in the tutorial, so it ended up looking more like a rainbow sun with rays rather than a pinwheel. As it’s a design I like, I’ll have to come back to pinwheels another day and perhaps try something less ambitious using only 2 colours next time.

20130129-204453.jpg

I used: Revlon Red – Revlon, Psychedelic Orange – Rimmel, Yellow – Sweets Sweet, Symons Street – Nails Inc, Baker Street – Nails Inc, Delinquent – Urban Decay, white acrylic paint.

3 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

