Techniques Challenge: Waterfall Nails

I’ve been excited about this challenge run my Llama Nails to begin as there are so many techniques on the list that I haven’t tried yet, or that I’ve tried once and really ought to have another go at. It’s a long term challenge which stretches on to the end of June!!! But as with all the challenges I’m taking part in this year, it’s just a once a week post so not too heavy a commitment – I’m hoping that this way I won’t fall behind as drastically as I did with the last few challenges I participated in.

So the first technique was one I’d never tried before – waterfall nails. Of course, I’d seen them around and thought they looked great but somehow never got round to trying one out myself. I followed a tutorial by the Nailasaurus which was clear and easy to follow. It was a simple mani that looks really great and has a lot of impact for not too much effort. I loved the result and I enjoyed doing the mani as well.

A great start to the challenge! I hope to discover many more fun techniques!

20140205-080747.jpg

I used: CE82 – Layla, Starlet – Ciaté, If I were a boy – Essence, Baker Street – Nails Inc, Blue Collar – Orly, Azure – Rimmel

And here’s the rest of the techniques we’ll be trying on this challenge:

20140205-081150.jpg

4 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

