Twin Post: Abstract Pattern with Fairly Charming

I recently joined a Twin Post group which is new for me and I really like the idea of collaborating with other bloggers. This month’s theme for the group is Patterns and my twin blogger Stefanie from Fairly Charming and I were assigned abstract as our style of pattern.

I was a bit puzzled as to what to do with this very open them to begin with but Stefanie suggested doing something very free and unplanned. I loved the idea and thought we also needed something to tie our ideas together so we were still creating twinned manis. We decided on bright (possibly neon) colours, dots and squares to create a spontaneous abstract pattern each. I tried a neon yellow base first but the neon yellow looked so horrible with my skin tone I opted for a bright yellow creme instead.

So here’s what I came up with! I was quite pleased with the result and felt it was my first proper bit of nail art for this year and my free-handing skills will only improve if I give myself challenges like this!

20140129-143950.jpg

I used: Sumner Place – Nails Inc, Draycott Place – Nails Inc, Blue Collar – Orly, NA07 – Flormar

Make sure you check out Stefanie’s abstract manicure over at her blog Fairly Charming (I think we’re in very different time zones so you might need to wait til a bit later in the day for her post!)

You can also check out what the rest of the group created for their patterned manis here:


Looking forward to next month’s!

8 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.