GOT Polish Challenge: Dots

My idea for this one was to do a kind of gradient of dot sizes from big fat ones at one corner of the nail to little tiny ones in the opposite corner. The size gradient didn’t come out as clearly as I’d hoped it would but I still love the combination of these two polishes, and that is after all what this challenge is about – rediscovering old polishes that you love!

I think these were the first two polishes I bought after moving to Spain in October 2012 and I’d never heard of the makeup brand GOSH before. I don’t think they’re a massively popular brand but they have some lovely bright colours and are sold in quite a lot of cosmetics stores in Spain.

So a great colour combination, but I think I’ll come back and try the design again another time and rethink how to make it more striking looking.

20140131-001058.jpg

I used: Miss Grey – GOSH, Ocean – GOSH

2 comments

  1. Wow those two colors look fantastic together! I love how the dots kind of shift colors from a pretty peacock blue to more of a shimmery green.

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.