Ciaté Mini Mani Month – Pepperminty and Gold Caviar Pearls

I was excited to see a beautiful mint colour behind day 11 of the Ciaté advent calendar. It has a nice but slightly thin formula and looked pretty good after 3 coats, even better with a topcoat. It reminds me of Essie’s Where’s My Chauffeur? which is one of my all time favourite polishes and I absolutely loved having this colour on my nails.

20131214-200344.jpg

The following day I got more caviar pearls, gold this time. I wasn’t quite ready to take Pepperminty off my nails and I thought the turquoise and gold combination would be a great one, so just added caviar pearls as an accent nail. I topcoated this one so I could wear them all day long at work without worrying about the beads coming off everywhere. They lasted really well, although some colour bled when I applied the topcoat, and the manicure still looked perfect 24 hours later.

20131214-200641.jpg

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

