33DC: Geometric

This one was a challenge! I didn’t have a clear idea of what to do so simply looked up the word ‘geometric’ on google images.This image was the first to inspire me and I set about trying to recreate it on my nails. It was not an easy task by any means and all the lines and angles in the pattern started to make my head spin.
Although the finished mani may not look all that much like my inspiration image I quite like it – it reminds me of stained glass and a 1920s Art Deco inspired mani I did for the Time Periods challenge earlier in the year.

20131120-144800.jpg

I used: Borrowed and Blue – Essie, Miss Grey – GOSH, If I were a Boy – Essence, Nein Nein Nein OK Fine – OPI, Lady in Black – OPI.

4 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.