Something Blue… Essie – Borrowed and Blue

Next on the list for my wedding nails is Essie’s Borrowed and Blue. It’s very similar to the Zoya Blu which I tried a couple of weeks ago but maybe a little cooler in colour whereas the Zoya had a pinkish hint to it which just made it a bit warmer feeling.
In terms of usability the Essie polish wins hands down – it dried so quickly which is exactly what I need when I’m getting ready for my wedding and has a very nice smooth finish. I also felt that the first coat felt a lot less streaky than the Zoya maybe because it wasn’t as thick.
Anyway – as you can probably tell I’m quite a fan of this polish and there’s a good chance that it might be the one coming out to Finland with me at the end of December!

20131119-143021.jpg

One comment

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

