April 30 Day Challenge Day 25: Metallic

I know this one isn’t exactly metallic but I’d intended to use some gold leaf which I had in a set of nail art decorations. When it came to it, though, I just didn’t feel inspired and I couldn’t find any pics of gold leaf nails that looked particularly exciting on the Internet. There were some pink sequins in the same set which inspired me much more and I’d wanted to try mirror ball nails for a while, and they’re kind of metallic, right?

I saw some really great examples and especially liked these ones on Very Emily.

It didn’t take as long as I thought it would but I decided to do something different on my right hand and just did a line of sequins rather than full coverage.

20130426-165111.jpg

20130426-165130.jpg

I used: Chic Reloaded – Essence and mini pink sequins.

8 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.