Time Periods Challenge 7: Medieval

For me this one was all about the right colours. I was tempted to go for a classic dark red shimmer with a gold pattern over the top, but was drawn to the rich purple and brown which I finally used.
The silver and purple pattern was inspired by some fabric I found an image of and the brown and gold design was inspired by a tile from a medieval building.

I was fairly happy with this one. It’s not the most exciting thing I’ve ever done but quite pretty and I’m getting more confident with my striping brush.

20130425-204144.jpg

I used: Delinquent – Urban Decay, Crash + Burn – Urban Decay, Sand Dune – Ciaté, Fit for a Queen – Ciaté

2 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

