Squares

I’m sure there must be a name for this kind of pattern and I know once someone tells me what it is I’ll feel pretty stupid for not being able to recall it, but for the moment I can’t put my finger on what to call it!

Anyway, I’d seen this design done many time and it looked simple enough to do, plus another’s chance to practise with using tape. I didn’t follow a tutorial for this one as it was fairly obvious how to do it but here’s a slightly different version which I really like by Spektor’s Nails

I used: Matte Aqua – BYS, Green – Sweets Sweet

20121220-101047.jpg

Also, has anyone seen the brand Sweets Sweet outside Japan? I really love this glittery green and am going to be very sad when it finally runs out and I can’t get any more of it. If anyone’s seen it in Europe please let me know, or if you have a suggestion for another equally nice sparkly green I’d be happy to hear it!

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.