Twin Post: Primary Colours with Manis and Makeovers

Another twin post! this time with Lothwen from Manis and Makeovers.
Our group’s theme for the month was colours and we got primary colours. Lothwen came up with the great idea of doing puzzle pieces which I thought would look great in the bold primary colours and of course link in with Autism awareness month.

We decided to outline our puzzle pieces in black and use silver as the fourth colour in the puzzle square. It’s a fun and simple design which I’m really glad I tried. I used black acrylic paint for the outlines which I never seem to get as neat as I’d like but overall I think the effect is great.

Check out Lothwen’s fab primary colours puzzle mani here!

20140425-010057.jpg</a

I used: Red Vamp – Layla, Southwark – Nails Inc, I Just Can't Cope-Acabana – OPI, Fit for a Queen – Ciaté, black acrylic paint.

Lothwen made this pic so you can see our designs side by side:

20140425-235611.jpg


>

2 comments

  1. Love it! They look so super duper happy! Now I don’t know what I like more, 4 pieces on all nails or what did… I think I’m leaning towards yours, it’s just that much happier! Thanks for being my twin 🙂

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

