L’Oreal Nouvelle Vague and Grace Tweed

I saw the new L’Oreal polish collection while I was out shopping and really liked the pastel colours they had. I also noticed the tweeds that are part of the collection and as the polishes were only 2.45 € and 3 for 2 I thought it was a good chance to try them out. I have of course seen similar polishes like the Nails Inc Feathers polishes but I was never that excited by them and didn’t want to fork out a lot of cash for something I wasn’t sure about.

I’m glad I bought these L’Oreal polishes as I actually really like the tweed effect. Grace Tweed is a pretty combination of blue and white bars in a clear base and I think it looks great over the pastel Nouvelle Vague. Both polishes applied really nicely and I used two coats of Nouvelle Vague and one of Grace Tweed.

image

I’m on holiday at the moment and the wifi in the apartment I’m staying in is crap so I’ve posted this from my phone. It’s the first time I’ve used the wordpress app to post from my phone so I hope it looks ok!

4 comments

  1. I usually think bars look rather tacky, but they actually look lovely and dainty over that base coat! Very pretty 🙂

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

