GOT Polish: Yellow

The prompt for today was yellow/peach but I didn’t have any peach polishes that were over a year old so I went with yellow instead.

This mani was an idea that seemed much cooler in my head. I imagined bright yellow teardrops on a black background in a kind of psychedelic swirly style. In reality they look like random globs of yellow paint. It probably didn’t help that both the yellow polishes I used are feeling their age and starting to go a bit gloopy making it difficult to get perfect tear shapes rather than globs.

Anyway – I don’t mean to sound negative about this mani – it was in no way a disaster just not as fun or with as much impact as I’d hoped for.

20140328-004000.jpg

I used: Mellow Yellow – Sally Hansen, Yellow – Sweets Sweet, Sand Dune – Ciaté, Black Passion – GOSH

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

