GOT Polish: Ruffle

Not sure what happened here… I’d set this one to post on Thursday and it’s been such a hectic week I never got round to checking to see if it had published itself. It hadn’t. Oops! So here’s my very late GOT Polish Ruffles:

I wanted to use some holographic and metallic polishes for this ruffle as I thought it would be fun. It didn’t quite turn out as I’d hoped and my ruffles are not particularly neat here. It’s been a busy and tiring week for me!

I do love the colour combination though, and think these polishes look fantastic together so hopefully that makes up for my lack of skill with the technique this time. I like ruffle manis and always think they’re a fun and relatively simple design, so this won’t be my last ruffle. Next time I’ll try and keep my lines of dots straighter and more evenly spaced!

20140320-234744.jpg

I used: Lanesborough Place – Nails inc, Fit for a Queen – Ciaté, Princess Tears – A England, Peacock Green – Kiko

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

