Techniques Challenge: Stamping

I’m sure you’ll see a lot of incredible stamped manis today but I’m really proud of mine because this is my first successful stamped manicure. I never really got into stamping – although I did buy some cheap soft stamps a year or so ago which I used a couple of times but didn’t get me overly excited. Recently I thought I ought to give stamping a proper go and bought a couple of plates. I never realised how difficult it was and how much practise it requires! I knew that getting a perfect stamp was something which required skill but I thought the basic technique must be easy enough. I was so wrong and spent ages wondering why I couldn’t even manage to pick up an image. The lovely ladies at Polish-aholics Anonymous gave me some great advice and helped me select the right polish and get the right technique for picking up images.
I know it’s something that’s going to take a lot more time and work if I want it to look anywhere near as good as all the amazingly perfect stamped manis I see on a daily basis, but this is the first step, right!?!

20140219-223946.jpg

I used: Venom Teal – Kiko, Ivory Queen – Ciaté, Moyou Suki Collection 7 plate

6 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

