Ciaté Mini Mani Month – Amazing Gracie

On day 3 my nail polish advent calendar gave me a pale pink. I’ve never had much luck with pale pinks despite having several in my collection. I always find they’re too sheer and milky looking and need coat after coat to get them looking anywhere near decent. Amazing Gracie is probably the palest pink in my collection and just like the others it takes several coats to start looking nice. In the photo I have 4 coats on and there’s still VNL and a little bit of streakiness. I love the colour and it has pretty good drying time, but waiting for 4 coats to dry is always going to feel long even in a polish with a good drying time!
I will probably only wear this soft, girly polish if I have a particular outfit or occasion that calls for it and I’d probably pick it over most of the other pale pinks I own.

20131204-133352.jpg

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

