33DC: Abstract

I wanted to do something bright and colourful for this day of the challenge and was inspired by this vibrant painting which I thought would work well as nail art.

It gave me a chance to practise my stripes using a striping brush as well and although they’re not as perfect as I’d like them to be I think they’re getting better – plus I really need to keep practising as I’m just way too lazy to do a stripy mani like this with tape – all the waiting for drying time would drive me insane – so I need to get my striping brush technique sorted!

It was nice to have bright colours on my nails and I enjoyed wearing this mani.

20131024-213048.jpg

I used: Light Blue – Kiko, Blue Collar – Orly, Southwark – Nails Inc, Artificial Sweetener – Orly, Grosvenor Street – Nails Inc, Pomegranate – Barry M, Papaya Punch – China Glaze, Sumner Place – Nails Inc, Hampstead Gardens – Nails inc, My Boyfriend Scales Walls – OPI, black acrylic paint.

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

