33DC : Chevrons

I’ve accepted the fact that I’m just going to be late for every day of this challenge – there’s just way too much going on in my life right now. But it’s a great challenge and I’m not giving up on it – I’m just going to do it a few days after everyone else!

I wasn’t sure what to do for chevrons that would be fun and a bit of a challenge so I had a bit of a browse on google images and found this fun chevron mani by My Dainty Nails which I had to have a try at recreating! I love gradients and sponging so I’m always happy to incorporate it into another style or technique.

I think I should have done the colours the other way round (lightest colour at the tip rather than darkest) as the pale yellow seems to get a bit lost next to the white, but it was a fun mani to do and I was pretty pleased with the results.

20131012-101206.jpg

I used: My Boyfriend Scales Walls – OPI, Notting Hill Carnival – Nails Inc, Def Defying – China Glaze, Don’t Mess with OPI – OPI

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

