33DC: Tribal

I hadn’t really tried tribal nails before as it’s not a style that particularly appeals to me, although I’ve seen some really fabulous tribal nail art. Before I took my little break from nail art over the summer I thought my free hand painting skills were really improving. Now I’m not so sure…

I can’t say this is one of my best efforts and I guess tribal is something I’ll have to revisit one day with a steadier hand and better brush control. I tried to base it on this design but I think my red and orange were too close in colour and the design I chose was a bit too complex for me this time.

Never mind, looking forward to wiping this one off my nails and moving onto the next one in the challenge!

20131002-005945.jpg

I used: Bright Psychedelic Orange – Rimmell, 1930 – Bourjois, Where’s my Chauffeur -Essie, Draycott Place – Nails Inc, Black Taxi – Nails Inc, Floral Street – Nails Inc.

2 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

