Polish Packing

I’m spending 2 months in the UK this summer and that meant having to decide what polish and nail art supplies to bring with me. Obviously I didn’t want to fill my suitcase with polish (well maybe I did, but I need some work clothes etc. too!) so it was a really tough job selecting just a few polishes to last me over the next 2 months.

Here’s what I finally packed

ImageI tried to select the most useful colours for nail art, with just a light and dark shade of each colour.

I also cheated just a little bit because I had ordered a two “lucky dips” from Nails Inc a couple of months before which I had delivered to my mum’s house to pick up while I was in the UK. So if you’re thinking “hang on! she forgot a (certain colour)” for example a bright blue, here’s the picture she sent me of what I got…

ImageWhat polishes and nail art related items would you take if you were going away for 2 months?

 

 

11 comments

  1. that is a very hard question! would probably take a lot of pondering!! but like you i would probably try to bring at least one of every color in the rainbow, and then a few glitters or flakies!

  2. I am travelling from Australia to Africa and Europe for three months in October. I have been thinking for ages which polishes I will bring. I’ve decided to only bring no more than 10, including top and base coat, and then just buy any polishes I like the look of when I’m away.

    1. That sounds like an amazing trip – I’m so jealous! Good luck choosing 10 polishes! Buying new ones sounds fun though… Unfortunately I’m in the middle of nowhere for the job I’m doing so not a lot of polish shopping opportunities.

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

