Time Periods Challenge: 15 – 1970s

When I thought of the 1970s I immediately though of David Bowie. I’m a big fan of Bowie, as much for his music as for his creativity and inventiveness especially all the fabulous costumes and make up he’s managed to pull off over the years.

So this nail art is inspired by various costumes he wore in the 1970s. I looked at a whole variety of pictures but most of the outfits I was inspired by come from this site about the evolution of David Bowie. I love anything shiny, glittery and glamorous so the glam rock era is one that looks like it must have been so much fun to be a part of.

I’m happy with all of them except the black and silver one which I smudged as I was putting a top coat on. I tried to salvage it but it doesn’t look quite right and I was just too tired to start from the beginning again…

20130619-215321.jpg

I used: Dreamer – Revlon, Black Passion – GOSH, Don’t Pretzel My Buttons – OPI, My Boyfriend Scales Walls – OPI, Fit for a Queen – CiatĂ©, Golden Mandarin – Kiko, Sea Blue – Kiko, Yellow – Sweets Sweet, Bluesky Blonde – Urban Decay, Hellbent – Urban Decay, Black Taxi – Nails Inc, St James’s – Nails Inc, Miss Grey – GOSH.

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

