Time Periods Challenge: 9 – Renaissance Era

I was really stuck on this one – the possibilities seemed endless with the Renaissance Era being so rich in art, music, science and so varied. I just couldn’t settle on one idea or theme, so eventually I thought I would try and do it all!

So on my little finger are mathematical instruments to represent the great advances in science and technology, on my ring finger a paintbrush and palette for the incredible artists of the period, on my middle finger a quill and ink to show my love for Shakespeare – England’s greatest contribution to the era, my index finger has a lute to represent music and I tried newsprint nails for the first time on my thumb as mass printing changed communication and society in Renaissance times.

20130508-212421.jpg

I used: My Boyfriend Scales Walls – OPI and a huge number of other polishes!

8 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

