Around the World Challenge: 2 – Vancouver

So I know absolutely nothing about Vancouver other than the Winter Olympics were held there – but as the temperature is hitting the 30C mark here it would have seemed a bit weird to have snowy nails.

Canada is a country I’d love to visit and travel around and I’m mainly attracted by its incredible wildlife, so I looked up Vancouver wildlife on google and found that one of the most iconic animals associated with this part of Canada is the killer whale. I thought it was a fun and challenging idea for nail art.

I was pretty pleased with the results this time – my whales are easily identifiable as whales and I think the glittery sea turned out nicely too!

20130504-231942.jpg

I used: Top of the Ice Stream – Essence, Dreamer – Revlon, Jacob’s Protection – Essence, Baker Street – Nails Inc, Water You Waiting For – China Glaze, black and white acrylic paint.

12 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

