Time Periods Challenge: 8 – Imperial China

I was excited about this one as I know there is so much beautiful Chinese art out there. While browsing I found this image of a beautiful vase with fish and rippling water which really inspired me.

It was not easy to recreate and I couldn’t quite get the water to look right, but had fun experimenting with really thick lines of polish. When I finished, the thing I liked most about it was the texture and I knew a top coat would flatten it and ruin it, so I left it, but it took absolutely ages to dry!

20130501-151315.jpg

I used: Light blue – Kiko, Floral Street – Nails Inc, Dreamer – Revlon, Papaya Punch – China Glaze, Psychedelic Orange – Rimmel, Porchester Square – Nails Inc, The Thames – Nails Inc, A Piece of Forever – Essence

11 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

