Time Periods Challenge: 1 – Jurassic Era

I’ve decided to join Llama Nails Time Periods challenge – it’s just once a week and sounds like a really fun and creative one.

The first theme is Jurassic Era. First I thought of those Jurassic fern plants as I really like them, but couldn’t think of a way to make them look nice on my nails. So the next thing I thought of was, of course, dinosaurs.

I decided to try doing some cute dinosaurs. Some of them look good, others are a bit odd but the kids I teach absolutely adored them! I did a saran wrap background (actually the first time I’ve used this technique and it was super simple and looked great!)

20130319-205641.jpg

I used: Floral Street – Nails Inc, Take it Mint – Catrice, Boot Camp – GOSH, Vintage Blue – Marionnaud, Pink Rose – GOSH, Don’t Mess With OPI – OPI, Yellow – Sweets Sweet.

Here’s some more info about the challenge:

20130319-205910.jpg

Hopefully I’ve followed the instructions for the inlinkz bit correctly and it will show up here:

7 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

