Day 13 Pre-Spring Challenge : Sponging

My inspiration for this came while I was watching a nature documentary about bears and there was a beautiful shot of two bears on a hill silhouetted against a purple orange sunset.

I was pretty pleased with my sponged gradient, it looked quite smooth and glittery in the sunshine today. The bear I tried to do caused me considerably more headaches… In the end I was reasonably satisfied with the bear on my ring finger but the one on my middle finger has become a random forest critter rather than a bear… By the time I’d given up on finished the bear and friend I didn’t have much patience left for doing nice trees!

20130202-220409.jpg

20130202-220421.jpg

I used: Tristam – A England, Impulsive – Revlon, Sensation – Color Addict, Psychedelic Orange – Rimmel, Yellow – Sweets Sweet, black acrylic paint.

16 comments

    1. I’ve only been doing this whole nail art thing since August – it’s not as difficult as it looks to do a design like this one. You should give it a try – there are so many great tutorials out there.

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

