Day 12 Pre-Spring Challenge: Stripes

When I saw the theme of stripes, the obvious idea was something involving tape, but as I’m not a great fan of using tape I wanted to find an alternative. I thought of animal print like zebra or tiger stripes but then remembered a tutorial video I had seen a while back for using a fan brush to create fine overlapping stripes and thought I’d give it a go. Avoiding tape and learning a new technique seemed like a great idea!

I was worried it might be difficult to do, but it was actually really easy to get a nice result. I think the colour combination helped it look striking and it was one of the quickest manicures I’ve done for this challenge!

20130202-003815.jpg

I used: Porchester Square – Nails Inc, Sumner Place – Nails Inc, Notting Hill Gate – Nails Inc, Tristam – A England.

3 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

