Day 8 Pre-Spring Challenge: Jewellery

After a couple of slightly disastrous days of the challenge, I’m feeling quite pleased with this one. My watch gave the inspiration for a chain themed manicure (it’s a kind of charm bracelet style watch – it’s what I’m holding in the picture).

Although the theme of jewellery initially made me think of going all over the top and blinged out, I thought about my actual taste in jewellery and I usually wear quite simple silver and white gold pieces – very rarely anything flashy. So I painted silver chain links onto a black background, and added a little heart charm on my pinkie.

20130128-215803.jpg

I’m actually gonna be sad to take this one off!

I used: Black Taxi – Nails Inc, Fit for a Queen – Ciaté

3 comments

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

