Pink swirls

I wanted a really girly feeling manicure so I decided to use two different shades of pink and try to create a simple swirly shape on each nail. These were meant to look soft and dreamy and not too perfect, so I used a medium size brush to paint the swirls and didn’t worry about them looking even or the same on each nail.

20121211-105612.jpg

I quite like the result, although the pale pink was much more translucent over the dark pink than I had imagined and it needed several coats so the swirls ended up looking even chunkier and less neat than I had imagined! In this manicure I don’t think it spoilt the overall look though.

I used: Sensation – Color Addict, Baby pink – Sweet Closet

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

