Out of the blue

20121129-100112.jpg

This one had no artistic skill involved but was the first chunky glitter polish I ever bought. I wasn’t sure about it at first as it was difficult to get it to go on well. This was 2-3 coats of the polish and involved a certain amount of pushing the larger glitter pieces into place or encouraging them to come of the brush with the aid of a toothpick. It felt like more work than it should have been!

I do like the effect in the end but think it would look nicer over a dark colour rather than straight onto the nail, as it has a slightly bluish tinge to it which made my hands look permanently cold.

It also peeled off in quite a strange way, leaving little curls of polish all around the edges, but this could be to do with the fact that I went scuba diving the day after I painted them and perhaps the 90 minutes or so that they spent in salt water didn’t agree with them…

I’ll try this one over a dark colour another day (and not take them down to the bottom of the sea next time!)

Out of the Blue – BYS

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

