Alice in Wonderland

I went to a friend’s birthday party at an Alice in Wonderland themed restaurant in Tokyo, complete with teacup tables and waitresses in cute Alice costumes. Thought Alice themed nails would be fun to try, but all the ideas I came up with were way too advanced for my current abilities. So I had a look on YouTube and found this great tutorial
It was still a bit tricky for me and so I simplified it a bit. (I was also running out of time and actually needed to get to the restaurant!)

20121126-213149.jpg
I was happy with the way the lace on the tips came out, as I found it quite tricky to do with the fine dotting tool. I wasn’t so thrilled with the diamonds, clubs, hearts and spades, but I liked the overall effect and got lots of compliments. I need to work on getting shapes more accurate and central!

I used: Matte Aqua – BYS, Black – Decorative Nail, White – Bon Bon and small black pearls in the centre of the bows.

The photo’s not the best quality but was taken in a bit of a rush…

I'd love to hear you comments! But please don't leave links to your blog - send me a message if you'd like me to check your blog out.

